About me

I'm sure you didn't mean to visit this page. But if you read on, be warned ...

I'm a 34 years old computer scientist who studied at the University of Stuttgart. I finished my studies summer 2002 and from January 2003 till October 2005 I worked at University of Stuttgart. Afterwards I have -- together with former colleagues -- founded an own company Axivion which helps stopping Software Erosion.

As a computer scientist, it's somewhat unavoidable that amongst other interests there are computer related topics. You can have a look at software I have written a long time in the past (mostly for the operating system RISC OS) if you go to the software section.

Of course I have additional hobbies: I loved to ride my motorbike (a Suzuki TL1000S, which I've had for five years). Today I'm riding the successor of the TL1000S, the Suzuki SV1000S.

In the past, I liked swimming in the DLRG very much. But after having practised swimming for over 20 years I decided to change my form of sport and have chosen Traditional Kwon, Jae-Hwa Taekwon-Do now which I practise in the Taekwon-Do School Reutlingen.

My favourite musical instrument is the French Horn which I like to play in our Brass Band.

Stefan Bellon

In October 2002 I went on a three weeks' trip to Canada. Part of the trip was the participation in ICSM 2002 and a small talk about the results of my diploma thesis in a SCAM workshop. You can find the presentation in the Studies section and I've uploaded a diary of the trip to Canada so that you can have a look what I did there and where I went (it's in German though!).

Contact

email: just click on the email address in the page footer
encrypted: current OpenPGP key (deprecated PGP 2.x key)
icq: 40173626
jabber: sbellon@jabber.org

German Flag Click here to go back to the index page.


Valid HTML 4.01!
Stefan Bellon (), 01-Aug-2009

Persönliches

Das, was hier steht, willst Du eigentlich gar nicht wissen. Also sei gewarnt ...

Ich bin ein 34 Jahre alter Diplom-Informatiker und habe an der Universität Stuttgart studiert. Im September 2002 habe ich das Studium erfolgreich beendet und von Januar 2003 bis Oktober 2005 arbeitete ich als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Unversität Stuttgart. Mittlerweile habe ich mit einigen Kollegen von damals unsere eigene Firma Axivion gegründet, deren Ziel es ist, Software Erosion zu stoppen.

Als Informatiker ist es fast unausweichlich, dass neben anderen Interessen der Computer zumindest zeitweise auch Hobby ist. Software, die ich vor langer Zeit geschrieben habe (hauptsächlich für das Betriebssystem RISC OS), ist in der Rubrik Software verfügbar.

Natürlich habe ich noch andere Interessen: Ich fahre gerne Motorrad und nannte fünf Jahre lang eine Suzuki TL1000S mein Eigen. Im Moment habe ich den Nachfolger, die Suzuki SV1000S.

Früher bin ich auch noch öfters geschwommen. Ich bin Mitglied im DLRG, wo ich auch trainiert habe. Nach gut 20 Jahren DLRG-Schwimmtraining habe ich jedoch meine Sportart gewechselt und betreibe nun Traditionelles Kwon, Jae-Hwa Taekwon-Do in der Taekwon-Do Schule Reutlingen.

Mein Lieblingsmusikinstrument ist das Waldhorn, welches ich selbst auch in unserem Posaunenchor spiele.

Stefan Bellon

Im Oktober 2002 habe ich einen dreiwöchigen Ausflug nach Kanada unternommen. Bestandteil der Reise war die Teilnahme an ICSM 2002 und ein kleiner Vortrag über die Ergebnisse meiner Diplomarbeit in einem SCAM Workshop. Diese Präsentation ist auf der Studium-Seite verfügbar. Außerdem habe ich einen kompletten Reisebericht über meinen Kanada-Aufenthalt erstellt, so dass Du genau nachvollziehen kannst, was ich dort angestellt habe.

Kontakt

email: einfach in der Fußzeile auf die E-Mail-Adresse klicken
verschlüsselt: aktueller OpenPGP Schlüssel (veralteter PGP 2.x Schlüssel)
icq: 40173626
jabber: sbellon@jabber.org

UK Flag Klicke hier, um zur Startseite zurück zu gelangen.


Valid HTML 4.01!
Stefan Bellon (), 01-Aug-2009